Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
About RPI Academics Research Student Life Admissions News Tour
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Office for Research
Faculty INterest Inventory
Research Centers
Research Constellations
Student Research

Research Compliance

Responsible Conduct of Research

Links for Researchers

Core Facilities

Funding Opportunities

Grant Assistance

Conflict of Interest Policy

Conflict of Interest
Disclosure Form

Health & Safety

Research Related Policies


Office of Technology Commercialization

Technology Park

Administration & Finance

Export Control


Research Centers
Institute Centers

Center for Architecture Science and Ecology (CASE), Anna Dyson, Director
Center for Automation Technologies and Systems (CATS), John Wen, Director
Center for Biotechnology and Interdisciplinary Studies (CBIS), Deepak Vashishth, Director
Center for Cognition, Communication, and Culture (CCC), Jonas Braasch, Director
Center for Computational Innovations (CCI), Christopher Carothers, Director
Center for Future Energy Systems (CFES), Jian Sun, Director
Center for Integrated Electronics (CIE), Michael Shur, Acting Director
Center for Modeling, Simulation and Imaging in Medicine (CEMSIM), Suvranu De, Director
Experimental Media and Performing Arts Center (EMPAC), Johannes Goebel, Director
Network Science and Technology Center (NEST), Bolek Szymanski, Director

Rensselaer Institute for Data Exploration and Applications (IDEA), James Hendler, Director
Rensselaer Nanotechnology Center  Richard W. Siegel, Director
Scientific Computation Research Center (SCOREC), Mark S. Shephard, Director

School of Architecture

Lighting Research Center (LRC), Mark S. Rea, Director

School of Engineering

Center for Earthquake Engineering Simulation  (CEES) Ricardo Dobry, Director
Center for Flow Physics and Control (CeFPaC), Michael Amitay, Director
Center for Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Research (CFCHR), Dan Lewis, Director
Center for Infrastructure, Transportation, and the Environment (CITE),
Jose Holguin-Veras, Director

Center for Multiphase Research, Michael Podowski, Director
Center for Ultra-wide-area Resilient Electric Energy Transmission Networks (CURENT),
Joe Chow, Director

Gaerttner Linear Accelerator Center (LINAC), Yaron Danon, Director
Smart Lighting Engineering Research Center (ERC), Robert Karlicek, Director

School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

Center for Communication Practices (CCP), Barbara Lewis, Director

Lally School of Management

Severino Center for Technological Entrepreneurship, Gina Colarelli O’Connor, Director
Center for Financial Studies, Aparna Gupta, John Teall, Co-Directors

School of Science

Baruch Center for Biochemical Solar Energy Research
Linda McGown, Director; K.V. Lakshmi, Scientific Leader
Center for Inverse Problems (IPRPI), Joyce McLaughlin, Director
Center for Initiatives in Pre-College Education (CIPCE), Paul Schoch, Director
Data Science Research Center, Bülent Yener, Director
Margaret A. and David M. Darrin ’40 Fresh Water Institute
Sandra Nierzwicki-Bauer, Director

New York Center for Astrobiology, Douglas Whittet, Director
New York State Center for Polymer Synthesis, Chang Y. Ryu, Acting Director
Rensselaer Exploratory Center for Cheminformatics Research, Curt M. Breneman, Director

* Research Centers
Research Centers
Research Centers
Research Centers
Research Centers
Page updated: 12/17/10, 6:59 PM
Copyright ©2010 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)  110 Eighth Street, Troy, NY USA 12180  (518) 276-6000  All rights reserved.
Why not change the world?® is a registered trademark of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Site design and production by the Rensselaer Division of Strategic Communications & External Relations