9//05

Middle States Steering Committee 

 

 

Name, Title, Address

Phone

Email

Role (Standard Chair/Co-Chair)

Dr. Don Steiner

Institute Professor, Nuclear Engineering

Director Nuclear Engineering & Eng. Physics Program

5049 JEC

4016

steind@rpi.edu

Chair, Steering Committee

Robert Conway

Assistant to Vice Provost

5103 Walker

6822

conwar@rpi.edu

Liaison to Middle States Commission

Dr. Prabhat Hajela

Vice Provost

4010 Walker

2244

hajelap@rpi.edu

Liaison to Administration

 

 

 

 

David Bohan

Assistant Vice President, Advancement Strategy

5821 Hedley Park Place

6062

bohand@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 5 - Administration

Rebecca Danchak

Acting Associate Dean, Enrollment & Student Svcs.

Admissions – Tower

Hartford Campus

2421

rdanchak@rh.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 8 – Student Admissions

Dr. Ken Durgans

Vice Provost, Institute Diversity

4919 Walker

3060

durgak@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 6 –Integrity

Loretta Ebert

Director, Research Libraries

Rensselaer Libraries

8300

ebertl@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 3 – Institutional Resources

Ora Fish

Project Manager

IACS/Data Warehouse

5202 J Building

2213

fisho2@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 7 – Institutional Assessment

Dr. Bill Foley

Clinical Associate Professor, DSES Dept.

5211 CII

6837

foleyw@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 11 – Educational Offerings

   

Francine Fredette

Administrative Coordinator

Provost’s Office

352D Library

6487

fredef2@rpi.edu

Webmaster

Rick Hartt

Managing Director

Rensselaer Union

6505

harttr@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 9 – Student Support Services

Meg Knight

75 Grove St.

Ballston Spa, NY  12020

885-4258

knightm@nycap.rr.com

Editor

Dr. Ted Krueger

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

106 Greene Building

2562

krueger@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 4 – Leadership and Governance

Bruce Kunkel

Manager, Planning and Space Utilization

CP&FD

218 SV

 

8246

kunkeb@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 3 – Institutional Resources

 

Sharon Kunkel

Registrar

Academy Hall

 

6028

kunkes@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 12 - General Education

    

Diane Litynski

Senior Student Advisor

Lally Management School

3208 Pitts

6741

litynd@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 13 – Related Educational Activities

Jack Mahoney

Director, Institutional Research

4221 Walker

6790

mahonj@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 7 – Institutional Assessment

Institution Assessment Resource Liaison

Dr. Charles Malmborg

Professor

Decision Sciences & Engineering Systems

5123 CII

2935

malmbc@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 14 – Assessment of Student Learning

Linda Parker

Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid

Academy Hall

6813

parkel@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 8 – Student Admissions

Dr. Peter Persans

Professor

Dept. of Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy

1C10 Science Center

2934

persap@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standards 1& 2 –

     Mission, Goals and Objectives

     Planning, Resource Allocation, and Institutional Renewal

Dr. David L. Rainey

Chair, School of Management & Technology

Tower Building

Hartford Campus

7830

dlrainey@rh.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 5 - Administration

Dr. Don Siegel

Professor and Chair

Economics Department

3502 Sage

2049

sieged@rpi.edu

Chair of Standard 10 - Faculty

Dr. Pamela Theroux

Research Assistant Professor and

Assistant Director, CIUE

3119 CII

4831

theroux@rpi.edu

Co-Chair of Standard 14 – Assessment of Student Learning

Learning Outcome Resource Liaison

Pamela Zepf

Administrative Secretary, MANE

5049 JEC

6402

zepfp@rpi.edu

Recording secretary