FACULTY SENATE 2007 - 2008
POSITION INCUMBENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE # TERM     EXPIRES
President Larry Kagan                            (Arts) kaganl@rpi.edu 8083 2009
Chair of the Faculty Jim Napolitano                        (Physics) napolj@rpi.edu 8019 2008
Vice President Bruce Nauman                        (CHME) nauman@rpi.edu 6726 2010
Recording Secretary Nancy Campbell                     (STS) campbell@rpi.edu 6065 2009
Secretary of the Senate Henry Scarton                         (MANE)  scarton@rpi.edu 6728 2009
Secretary of the Faculty Joe Warden                            (Chemistry) jtwarden@rpi.edu 8482 2009
SENATORS
Architecture Ning Xiang                            (ARCH) xiangn@rpi.edu 6464 2008
Engineering Jacob Fish                             (MANE) fishj@rpi.edu 6191 2008
H&SS Tamar Gordon                      (LL&C) gordot@rpi.edu 8121 2009
Management T. Ravichandran                    (Mgmt) ravit@rpi.edu 2035 2009
Science Heidi Newberg                      (Physics) newbeh@rpi.edu 2652 2009
Library Irving Stephens                      (Library) stephi@rpi.edu 8325 2009
Hartford Ed Arnheiter                          (Mgmt) arnhee@rpi.edu 7833 2009
Troy Clinical Bram Van Heuveln                (CS) heuveb@rpi.edu 3316 2009
Senator, Retired Michael Halloran                   (Retired) hallos@rpi.edu 274-3420 2009
Senator-at-Large Malik Magdon-Ismail             (CSCI) magdon@rpi.edu 4857 2008
Senator-at-Large Igor Vamos                            (Arts) vamosi@rpi.edu 2250 2009
Senator-at-Large Christoph Steinbruchel            (MS&E) steinc@rpi.edu 2904 2009
Senator-at-Large Michael Century                     (Arts) century@rpi.edu 2302 2009
Senator-at-Large Minoru Tomozawa                 (MS&E) tomozm@rpi.edu 6659 2009
Senator-at-Large Atsushi Akera                         (STS) akeraa@rpi.edu 2314 2009
P&T COMMITTEE
Architecture Mark Rea                           (Arch) ream@rpi.edu 687-7100 2008
Engineering Achille Messac                    (MANE)  messac@rpi.edu 8145 2010
H&SS Linda Layne                        (STS) laynel@rpi.edu 6615 2010
Management Robert Baron                     (Management) baronr@rpi.edu 2864 2009
Science Bruce Watson                    (Earth Science) watsoe@rpi.edu 8838 2008
At-large Mark Holmes                     (Math) holmes@rpi.edu 6891 2008
At-large Linnda Caporael                 (STS) caporl@rpi.edu 8519 2009
Student Rep Kevin Craig                        (MANE) craigk@rpi.edu 6671 2007
PLANNING & RESOURCES COMMITTEE
Architecture Fareh Garba                      (Arch) garbaf@rpi.edu 6633 2010
Engineering Mark Embrechts                (DSES) embrem@rpi.edu 4009 2010
H&SS Tamar Gordon                   (LL&C) gordot@rpi.edu 8121 2009
Management Bob Sands                         (Mgmt) sandsr@rpi.edu 6841 2010
Science Curt Breneman-Student Rep. (Chem) brenec@rpi.edu 2678 2009
At-large Isom Herron                       (Math) herroi@rpi.edu 2649 2008
At-large Pat Hults                             (Library) hultsp@rpi.edu 8358 2008
At-large Henry Scarton                    (MANE) scarton@rpi.edu 6728 2008
CURRICULUM COMMITTEE
Architecture Ken Warriner                       (Arch) warrik@rpi.edu 6863 2008
Engineering Theo Borc-Tascuic             (MANE) borcat@rpi.edu 2627 2010
H&SS June Deery                           (LL&C) deeryj@rpi.edu 4047 2009
Management Christopher McDermott        (Mgt) mcderc@rpi.edu 4861 2008
Science Bruce Piper                           (MATH) piperb@rpi.edu 6892 2010
At-large David Hess                           (STS) hessd@rpi.edu 8509 2008
At-large Kevin Craig                          (MANE) craigk@rpi.edu 6671 2009
ELECTION COMMITTEE
Architecture Russ Leslie                           (ARCH) leslir@rpi.edu 687-7100 2008
Engineering Alan Desrochers                 (ECSE) aad@ecse.rpi.edu 6718 2010
H&SS Audrey Bennett                    (LL&C) bennett@rpi.edu 8129 2009
Management Jeffrey F. Durgee                  (Mgt) durgej@rpi.edu 6588 2010
Science Daniele Cherniak           (Earth Science) chernd@rpi.edu 3358 2008
Library Connie Fritz                           (Library) fritzc@rpi.edu 8324 2009
Senate Vice President Bruce Nauman, Chair          (CHME) nauman@rpi.edu 6726 2010
HONORS COMMITTEE
Architecture Paul Calamia                        (Arch) calamp@rpi.edu 8075 2009
Engineering John Brunski                        (Biomed) brunsj@rpi.edu 6963 2008
H&SS Don Vitaliano                       (Economics) vitald@rpi.edu 8093 2009
Management Susan Sanderson                  (Mgt) sandes@rpi.edu 2933 2008
Science Frank Luk                            (CompSci) luk@cs.rpi.edu 4121 2008