FACULTY SENATE 2006 - 2007
POSITION INCUMBENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE # TERM     EXPIRES
President
Jim Napolitano                     (Physics)
napolj@rpi.edu 8019 2008
Chair of the Faculty
Achille Messac                        (MANE) messac@rpi.edu 8145 2007
Vice President Larry Kagan                            (Arts) kaganl@rpi.edu 8083 2009

Recording Secretary

Henry A. Scarton                  (MANE)

scarton@rpi.edu

6728 2009
Secretary of the Senate Christoph Steinbruchel            (CS) steinc@rpi.edu 2904 2008
Secretary of the Faculty Mike Fortun                           (STS) fortum@rpi.edu 6598 2007
SENATORS
Architecture Ning Xiang                            (ARCH) xiangn@rpi.edu 6464 2008
Engineering Jacob Fish                             (MANE) fishj@rpi.edu 6191 2008
H&SS
Tamar Gordon (LL&C)
gordot@rpi.edu 8121 2007
Management Satish Nambisan                    (Mgmt) nambis@rpi.edu 2230 2007
Science  Julie Stenken          (Chemistry) stenkj@rpi.edu 2045 2008
Library Jeanne Keefe                           keefej@rpi.edu 2727 2007
Hartford Lou Gingerella                       (Mgmt) gingerel@rh.edu 860-548-7803 2007
Troy Clinical Roger Grice                          (LL&C) gricer@rpi.edu 2828 2007
Senator, Retired Paul Hohenberg hohenp@rpi.edu 272-1984 2007
Senator-at-Large Malik Magdon-Ismail

magdon@rpi.edu

4857 2008
Senator-at-Large William Randolph Franklin    (ECSE) wrf@ecse.rpi.edu 6077 2007
Senator-at-Large Bruce Nauman                     (CHME) nauman@rpi.edu 6726 2008
Senator-at-Large Keith Nelson                        (ECSE) nelsoj@rpi.edu 6328 2007
Senator-at-Large Peter Persans                       (Physics) persap@rpi.edu 2934 2007
Senator-at-Large Patricia Search                     (LL&C) searcp@rpi.edu 6470 2007
P&T COMMITTEE
Architecture Mark Rea                           (Arch) ream@rpi.edu 687-7100 2008
Engineering Linda Schadler, Chair      (MS&E) schadl@rpi.edu 2022 2007
H&SS Caren Canier                      (Arts) caniec@rpi.edu 2675 2007
Management Robert Baron                     (Management) baronr@rpi.edu 2864 2009
Science Bruce Watson                    (Earth Science) watsoe@rpi.edu 8838 2008
At-large Mark Holmes                     (Math) holmes@rpi.edu 6891 2008
At-large Linnda Caporael                 (STS) caporl@rpi.edu 8519 2009
Student Rep Kevin Craig                        (MANE) craigk@rpi.edu 6671 2007
PLANNING & RESOURCES COMMITTEE
Architecture Peter Persans                    (Arch)

persap@rpi.edu

6876 2007
Engineering Dan Berg                           (DSES) bergd@rpi.edu 2895 2007
H&SS Tamar Gordon                   (LL&C) gordot@rpi.edu 8121 2009
Management Bill St. John                        (Mgmt) profstjohn@techbottling.org 2961 2009
Science Curt Breneman, Chair     (Chem) brenec@rpi.edu 2678 2009
At-large Isom Herron                       (Math) herroi@rpi.edu 2649 2008
At-large Pat Hults                             (Library) hultsp@rpi.edu 8358 2008
At-large Henry Scarton                    (MANE) scarton@rpi.edu 6728 2008
CURRICULUM COMMITTEE
Architecture Ken Warriner                       (Arch) warrik@rpi.edu 6863 2008
Engineering Mike Wozny, Chair           (ECSE) wozny@cat.rpi.edu 2898 2007
H&SS June Deery                           (LL&C) deeryj@rpi.edu 4047 2009
Management Christopher McDermott        (Mgt) mcderc@rpi.edu 4861 2008
Science John Schroeder                     (Physics) schroj@rpi.edu 8408 2007
At-large David Hess                           (STS) hessd@rpi.edu 8509 2008
At-large Kevin Craig                          (MANE) craigk@rpi.edu 6671 2009
ELECTION COMMITTEE
Architecture Russ Leslie                           (ARCH) leslir@rpi.edu 7100 2008
Engineering Steve Cramer                       (CHME) crames@rpi.edu 6198 2007
H&SS Audrey Bennett                    (LL&C) bennett@rpi.edu 8129 2009
Management Jeffrey F. Durgee       (Mgt) durgej@rpi.edu 6588 2007
Science Daniele Cherniak           (Earth Science) chernd@rpi.edu 8827 2008
Library Connie Fritz                           (Library) fritzc@rpi.edu 8324 2006
Senate Vice President Larry Kagan, Chair kaganl@rpi.edu 8083 2007
HONORS COMMITTEE
Architecture Paul Calamia                        (Arch) calamp@rpi.edu 8079 2009
Engineering John Brunski                        (Biomed) brunsj@rpi.edu 6963 2008
H&SS Don Vitaliano                       (Economics) vitald@rpi.edu 8093 2009
Management Susan Sanderson                  (Mgt) sandes@rpi.edu 2933 2008
Science Frank Luk, Chair              (CompSci) luk@cs.rpi.edu 4121 2008