FACULTY SENATE 2005 - 2006
photo roster
POSITION INCUMBENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE # TERM     EXPIRES
President Achille Messac                (MANE) messac@rpi.edu 8145 2007
Chair of the Faculty Bruce Nauman                  (CHME) nauman@rpi.edu 6726 2006
Vice President Jim Napolitano                  (Physics) napolj@rpi.edu 8019 2008
Recording Secretary Christoph Steinbruchel            (CS) steinc@rpi.edu 2904 2008
Secretary of the Senate Mike Fortun             (STS) fortum@rpi.edu 6598 2007  
Secretary of the Faculty Debbie Kaminski              (MANE) kamind@rpi.edu 6439 2006
SENATORS
Architecture Ning Xiang                       (ARCH) xiangn@rpi.edu 6464 2006
Engineering Cheng Hsu                         (DSES) hsuc@rpi.edu 6847 2006
H&SS Edward Woodhouse             (STS) woodhouse@rpi.edu 8506 2007
Management Satish Nambisan                  (Mgmt) nambis@rpi.edu 2230 2007
Science Chjan Lim                         (MATH) limc@rpi.edu 6904 2006
Library Jeanne Keefe                           keefej@rpi.edu 2727 2007
Hartford Lou Gingerella                     (Mgmt) gingerel@rh.edu 860-548-7803 2007
Troy Clinical Roger Grice                       (LL&C) gricer@rpi.edu 2828 2007
Senator, Retired Paul Hohenberg hohenp@rpi.edu 272-1984 2007
Senator-at-Large Bob Degeneff                     (ECSE) degenr@rpi.edu 6367 2006
Senator-at-Large William Randolph Franklin     (ECSE) wrf@ecse.rpi.edu 6077 2007
Senator-at-Large Keith Nelson                      (ECSE) nelsoj@rpi.edu 6328 2007
Senator-at-Large Peter Persans                    (Physics) persap@rpi.edu 2934 2007
Senator-at-Large Patricia Search                   (LL&C) searcp@rpi.edu 6470 2007
Senator-at-Large Sandy Sternstein                (MS&E) sterns@rpi.edu 2792 2006
P&T COMMITTEE
Architecture Mark Rea                  (Arch) ream@rpi.edu 687-7100 2008
Engineering Linda Schadler                   (MS&E) schadl@rpi.edu 2022 2007
H&SS Larry Kagan, Chair   (Arts) kaganl@rpi.edu 8083 2007
Management Al Paulson                             (Mgt) paulsa@rpi.edu 6850 2007
Science Bruce Watson         (Earth Science) watsoe@rpi.edu 8838 2008
At-large Mark Holmes                       (Math) holmes@rpi.edu 6891 2008
At-large Pulickel Ajayan                   (MS&E)                    ajayan@rpi.edu 2322 2008
Student Rep Michael Jensen                  (MANE) jensem@rpi.edu 2843 2007
PLANNING & RESOURCES COMMITTEE
Architecture Peter Parsons parsop@rpi.edu 6876 2007
Engineering Dan Berg, Chair              (DSES) bergd@rpi.edu 2895 2007
H&SS Steve Breyman                      (STS) breyms@rpi.edu 8515 2006
Management Bill St. John                             (Mgt) profstjohn@techbottling.org 2961 2006
Science Bolek Szymanski           (Comp Sci) szymansk@cs.rpi.edu 2714 2006
At-large Isom Herron                         (Math) herroi@rpi.edu 2649 2008
At-large Pat Hults                            (Library) hultsp@rpi.edu 8358 2008
At-large Henry Scarton                   (MANE) scarton@rpi.edu 6728 2008
CURRICULUM COMMITTEE
Architecture Ken Warriner                       (Arch) warrik@rpi.edu 6863 2008
Engineering Mike Wozny                        (ECSE) wozny@cat.rpi.edu 2898 2007
H&SS June Deery, Spring               (LL&C) deeryj@rpi.edu 4047 2006
H&SS Nancy Campbell, Fall              (STS) campbell@rpi.edu 6065 2006
Management Christopher McDermott           (Mgt) mcderc@rpi.edu 4861 2008
Science John Schroeder                   (Physics) schroj@rpi.edu 8408 2007
At-large David Hess                        (STS) hessd@rpi.edu 8509 2008
At-large Amir Hirsa, Chair            (MANE) hirsaa@rpi.edu 6997 2006
ELECTION COMMITTEE
Architecture Russ Leslie                          (ARCH) leslir@rpi.edu 7100 2008
Engineering Steve Cramer                      (CHME) crames@rpi.edu 6198 2007
H&SS Linda Layne                            (STS) laynel@rpi.edu 6615 2006
Management Richard Leifer                         (Mgt) leifer@rpi.edu 6831 2007
Science Daniele Cherniak       (Earth Science) chernd@rpi.edu 8827 2008
Library Connie Fritz                        (Library) fritzc@rpi.edu 8324 2006
Senate Vice President Jim Napolitano, Chair     (Physics) napolj@rpi.edu 8019 2008
HONORS COMMITTEE
Architecture David Bell                           (ARCH) belld@rpi.edu 6862 2006
Engineering John Brunski                       (Biomed) brunsj@rpi.edu 6963 2008
H&SS Alan Nadel, Chair             (LL&C) nadela@rpi.edu 8264 2006
Management Susan Sanderson                      (Mgt) sandes@rpi.edu 2933 2008
Science Frank Luk                        (CompSci) luk@cs.rpi.edu 4121 2008

[1]
FS Administrator:
replaced Joel Plawsky who resigned. Parsons will complete term.