FACULTY SENATE   2004 – 2005  

 

POSITION

 

INCUMBENT

EMAIL ADDRESS

PHONE

#

YR TERM EXPIRES

 

 

 

 

President

Bruce Nauman               (CHME)

nauman@rpi.edu

6726

2006

Chair of the Faculty

Cheryl Geisler                (LL&C)

geislc@rpi.edu

2309

2005

Vice President

Achille Messac              (MANE)

messac@rpi.edu

8145

2007

Recording Secretary

Joel Plawsky                 (CHME)

plawsky@rpi.edu

6049

2007

Secretary of the Senate

Debbie Kaminski          (MANE)

kamind@rpi.edu

6439

2006

Secretary of the Faculty

Rena Bizios                  (Biomed)

bizios@rpi.edu

6964

2005

 

 

 

 

SENATORS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Ning Xiang                   (ARCH)

xiangn@rpi.edu

6464

2006

Engineering

Shekhar Garde             (CHME)

gardes@rpi.edu

6048

2006

H&SS

Ron Eglash                       (STS)

eglash@rpi.edu

2048

2005

Management

Jeffrey Durgee                  (Mgt)

durgej@rpi.edu

6588

2005

Science

Chjan Lim                       (Math)

limc@rpi.edu

6904

2006

Library

Mary Anne Waltz         (Library)

waltzm@rpi.edu

8345

2005

Hartford

OPEN

 

 

 

Troy Clinical

Bill St. John                      (Mgt)

profstjohn@techbottling.org

2961

2005

Senator-at-Large (6)

Keith Nelson                 (ECSE)

nelsoj@rpi.edu

6328

2005

 

Patricia Search              (LL&C)

searcp@rpi.edu

6470

2005

 

Tamar Gordon               (LL&C)

gordot@rpi.edu

8121

2005

 

Robert Block    (MANE-Retiree)

blockr@rpi.edu

6404

2005

 

Sandy Sternstein           (CCMS)

sterns@rpi.edu

2792

2006

 

Bob Degeneff                 (ECSE)

degenr@rpi.edu

6367

2006

P&T COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Russ Leslie                       (LRC)

leslir@rpi.edu

687-7100

2005

Engineering

Sunderesh Heragu           (DSES)

herags@rpi.edu

6856

2007

H&SS

Larry Kagan                      (Arts)

kaganl@rpi.edu

8083

2007

Management

Al Paulson                     (Mgt.)

paulsa@rpi.edu

6850

2006

Science

Margaret Cheney, Chair, Fall      (Math)

cheney@rpi.edu

2646

2005

At-large

William Pearlman, Chair, Spring            (ECSE)

pearlman@ecse.rpi.edu

6794

2005

At-large

Alan Nadel                    (LL&C)

nadela@rpi.edu

8264

2006

Student Rep

Michael Jensen              (MANE)

jensem@rpi.edu

2843

2006

 

 

 

 

PLANNING & RESOURCES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

William Massie               (ARCH)

massiw@rpi.edu

6860

2007

Engineering

Dan Berg                         (DSES)

bergd@rpi.edu

2895

2007

H&SS

Steve Breyman                   (STS)

breyms@rpi.edu

8515

2006

Management

David Goldenberg               (Mgt)

goldenb@rpi.edu

6582

2006

Science

Bolek Szymanski        (Comp Sci)

szymansk@cs.rpi.edu

2714

2006

At-large

Joyce Diwan                  (Biology)

diwanj@rpi.edu

8429

2005

At-large

Randolph Franklin            (ECSE)

wrf@ecse.rpi.edu

6077

2005

At-large

Roger Wright, Chair         (MS&E)

wrighr@rpi.edu

6124

2005

 

 

 

 

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Ted Krueger                    (ARCH)

Krueger@rpi.edu

6466

2005

Engineering

Mike Wozny                     (ECSE)

wozny@cat.rpi.edu

2898

2007 

H&SS

June Deery                       (LL&C)

deeryj@rpi.edu

4047

2006

Management

Christopher McDermott       (Mgt)

mcderc@rpi.edu

4864

2005

Science

John Schroeder               (Physics)

schroj@rpi.edu

8408

2007

At-large

Christoph Steinbruchel, Chair (CS)

steinc@rpi.edu

2904

2005

At-large

Amir Hirsa                      (MANE)

hirsaa@rpi.edu

6997

2006

 

 

 

 

ELECTION COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Kenneth Warriner            (ARCH)

warrik@rpi.edu

6863

2005

Engineering

Steve Cramer                  (CHME)

crames@rpi.edu

6198

2007 

H&SS

Linda Layne                        (STS)

laynel@rpi.edu

6615

2006

Management

Richard Leifer                      (Mgt)

leifer@rpi.edu

6831

2007

Science

Jim Moore                  (Chemistry)

moorej@rpi.edu

8481

2005

Library

Connie Fritz                    (Library)

fritzc@rpi.edu

8324

2006

 

 

 

 

HONORS COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

David Bell                      (ARCH)

belld@rpi.edu

6862

 

Engineering

Henry Scarton, Chair     (MANE)

scarton@rpi.edu

6728

 

H&SS

Alan Nadel                      (LL&C)

nadela@rpi.edu

8264

2006 

Management

Randy Norsworthy              (Mgt)

norswj@rpi.edu

6649

 

Science

Daniel Sperber                (Physics)

sperbd@rpi.edu

8409

 

 

 

 

 

CLINICAL FACULTY – AD HOC COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Engineering

Henry Sneck

sneckh@rpi.edu

6746

 

Engineering

Gary Saulnier

saulng@rpi.edu

2976