Faculty Senate > New Faculty Senate 2002 - 2003
 

POSITION

INCUMBENT

 

EMAIL

PHONE #

YR TERM EXPIRES

   
   

President

Peter Persans                  

(Physics)

persap@rpi.edu

2934

2003

Chair of the Faculty

Linnda R. Caporael    

(STS)

caporl@rpi.edu

8519

2003

Vice President:

Cheryl Geisler                 

(LL&C)

geislc@rpi.edu

2309

2003

Recording Secretary

Jun Abrajano

(EES)

abrajt@rpi.edu

6036

2003

Secretary of the Senate

Ash Kapila 

(Math)

kapila@rpi.edu

6894

2004

Secretary of the Faculty vacant
     
   
   
SENATORS
   
   

Architecture

David Bell

belld@rpi.edu

6862

2004

Engineering

Bruce Nauman               

 (CHME)

nauman@rpi.edu

6726

2004

H&SS

Linda Layne

(STS)

laynel@rpi.edu

6615

2003

Management

Susan Sanderson            

sandes@rpi.edu

2933

2003

Science

Mark Goldberg        

 (Comp Sci)

goldberg@cs.rpi.edu

2609

2004

Library

Mary Anne Waltz     

waltzm@rpi.edu

8345

2003

Hartford

James Stodder

stodder@rh.edu

800.523.6468

2003

Senator-at-Large (6)

Sharon Anderson-Gold

(STS)

anders@rpi.edu

8837

2004

 

Thierry Blanchet           

blanct@rpi.edu

8697

2004

 

Achille Messac

(MANE)

messac@rpi.edu

8145

2004

 

Jonathan C. Newell    

(Biomed)

newelj@rpi.edu

6433

2003

 

Don Steiner       

(E&EE)

steind@rpi.edu

4016

2003

 

Bruce Watson     

(EES)

watsoe@rpi.edu

8838

2003

   
   
P&T COMMITTEE
   
   

Architecture

Russ Leslie                   

(LRC)

leslir@rpi.edu

687-7100

2005

Engineering

Ricardo Dobry             

(Civil)

dobryr@rpi.edu

6934

2004

H&SS

S. Michael Halloran     

(LL&C)

hallos@rpi.edu

8847

2004

Management

Daniel Berg Chair

(CSRE,DSES)

bergd@rpi.edu

2895

2003

Science

Margaret Cheney        

(Math)

cheney@rpi.edu

2646

2005

At-large

William Pearlman   

(ECSE)

pearlman@ecse.rpi.edu

6794

2005

At-large

Ashwani K. Kapila    

(Math)

kapila@rpi.edu

6894

2003

Student Rep

Al Wallace            

(Comp Sci)

wallaw@rpi.edu

6854

2003

   
   
PLANNING & RESOURCES
   
   

Architecture

Steven Van Dessel

vandes2@rpi.edu

2011

2004

Engineering

Howard Littman                 

(CHME)

littmh@rpi.edu

6039

2004

H&SS

Ralph G. Noble

(PP&CS)

nobler@rpi.edu

6493

2003

Management

Susan Sanderson

sandes@rpi.edu

2933

2003

Science

David  Isaacson                    

(Math)

isaacd@rpi.edu

6900

2003

At-large

Joyce Diwan                    

(Biology)

diwanj@rpi.edu

8429

2005

At-large

Randolph Franklin            

(ECSE)

wrf@ecse.rpi.edu

6077

2005

At-large

Roger Wright, Chair

(MS&E)

wrighr@rpi.edu

6124

2005

 
 
   
CURRICULUM COMMITTEE
   
   

Architecture

Ted Krueger

krueger@rpi.edu

6466

2005

Engineering

Michael M. Abbott           

(CHME)

abbotm2@rpi.edu

6764

2004

H&SS

Mary Anne Staniszewski

(Arts)

stanim@rpi.edu

2544

2003

Management

Christopher McDermott 

mcderc@rpi.edu

4861

2005

Science

Sonja Krause, Chair

(Chem)

krauss@rpi.edu

8445

2004

At-large

Christof Steinbruchel    

(Comp Sci)

steinc@cs.rpi.edu

2904

2005

At-large

Larry J. Feeser

(CE)

feesel@rpi.edu

6365

2003

   
   
ELECTION COMMITTEE
   
   

Architecture

Kenneth Warriner

warrik@rpi.edu

6863

2005

Engineering

Sandy Sternstein                

(CCMS)

sterns@rpi.edu

2792

2004

H&SS

David J. Hess                         

(STS)

hessd@rpi.edu

8509

2003

Management

Gary Judd

juddg@rpi.edu

6073

2004

Science

Jim Moore                     

(Chemistry)

moorej@rpi.edu

8481

2005

Library

Tanis L. Kreiger

kreigt@rpi.edu

8310

2003

 
October 7, 2002