FACULTY SENATE 2001 2002 (rev 3-27-02)

 

POSITION

 

INCUMBENT

 

EMAIL ADDRESS

PHONE

#

YR TERM EXPIRES

 

 

 

 

 

President

Linnda Caporael (STS)

caporl@rpi.edu

8519

2002

Chair of the Faculty

Prabhat Hajela (ME,AE&M)

hajela@rpi.edu

6624

2002

Vice President

Peter Persans (Physics)

persap@rpi.edu

2934

2002

Recording Secretary

Mark S. Rea (Arch/LRC)

ream@rpi.edu

687-7180

2002

Secretary of the Senate

Steve Derby (ME,AE&M)

derbys@rpi.edu

6991

20020

Secretary of the Faculty

Randy Norsworthy (Mgmt)

norswj@rpi.edu

6649

2002

 

 

 

 

 

SENATORS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Ann Dyson

dysona@rpi.edu

8718

2002

Engineering

Georges Belfort (CHME)

belfog@rpi.edu

6948

2002

H&SS

Linda Layne (STS)

laynel@rpi.edu

6615

2003

Management

Susan Sanderson

sandes@rpi.edu

2933

2003

Science

John E. Mitchell (Math)

mitchj@cs.rpi.edu

6915

2002

Library

Mary Anne Waltz (Library)

waltzm@rpi.edu

8345

2003

Hartford

Trina Sego

segot@rpi.edu

5305

2003

Senator-at-Large (6)

Kurt Anderson (ME,AE&M)

anderk5@rpi.edu

2339

2002

 

Mark J. Embrechts (DSES)

embrem@rpi.edu

4009

2002

 

Gerald Korenowski (CHEM)

koreng@rpi.edu

8480

20020

 

Jonathan C. Newell (Biomed)

newelj@rpi.edu

6433

2003

 

Don Steiner (E&EE)

steind@rpi.edu

4016

2003

 

Bruce Watson (EES)

watsoe@rpi.edu

8838

2003

 

 

 

 

 

P&T COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Wally Kroner

kronew@rpi.edu

6463

2002

Engineering

Ricardo Dobry (Civil)

dobryr@rpi.edu

6934

2006

H&SS

S. Michael Halloran (LL&C)

hallos@rpi.edu

8847

2004

Management

Dan Berg (CSRE,DSES)

bergd@rpi.edu

2895

2003

Science

Donald A. Drew, Chair (Math)

drewd@rpi.edu

6903

2002

At-large

Ron Gutmann (ECSE)

rgutmann@unix.cie.rpi.edu

6794

2005

At-large

Ashwani K. Kapila (MATH)

kapila@rpi.edu

6894

2003

Student Rep

David Spooner (CompSci)

spoonerd@rpi.edu

6890

2002

 

 

 

 

 

PLANNING & RESOURCES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Steven Van Dessel

vandes2@rpi.edu

2011

2004

Engineering

Howard Littman (CHME)

littmh@rpi.edu

6039

2004

H&SS

Ralph G. Noble, Chair (PP&CS)

nobler@rpi.edu

6493

2003

Management

Susan Sanderson

sandes@rpi.edu

2933

2003

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

POSITION

 

INCUMBENT

 

EMAIL ADDRESS

PHONE

#

YR TERM EXPIRES

 

 

 

 

 

PLANNING & RESOURCES (Con't)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Science

David Isaacson (Math)

isaacd@cs.rpi.edu

6900

2003

At-large

Curt Breneman (Chem)

brenec@rpi.edu

2678

2002

At-large

Bob Degeneff (EPE)

degenr@ecse.rpi.edu

6367

2002

At-large

Bruce Nauman (CHME)

nauman@rpi.edu

6726

2002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Ken Warriner

warrik@rpi.edu

6863

2002

Engineering

Michael M. Abbott (CHME)

abbotm2@rpi.edu

6764

2004

H&SS

Mary Anne Staniszewski, Chair (Arts)

stanim@rpi.edu

2544

2003

Management

Lois S. Peters

petrel@rpi.edu

2977

20022

Science

Sonja Krause (Chem)

krauss@rpi.edu

8445

2004

At-large

David L. Spooner (Comp Sci)

spoonerd@cs.rpi.edu

6890

2002

At-large

Larry J. Feeser (CE)

feesel@rpi.edu

6365

2003

 

 

 

 

 

ELECTION COMMITTEE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Russ Leslie (LRC)

leslir@rpi.edu

687-7144

2002

Engineering

Sandy Sternstein (CCMS)

sterns@rpi.edu

2792

2004

H&SS

David Hess (STS)

hessd@rpi.edu

8509

2003

Management

Gary Judd (Mgt)

juddg@rpi.edu

6073

2004

Science

Harry Roy (Biology)

royh@rpi.edu

8170

2002

Library

Tanis Kreiger

kreigt@rpi.edu

8310

2003