Motion to amend the Constitution of the Faculty Senate



Amendment 1.


In addition to the members listed in II.A. i., the Faculty Senate will include a representative from Rensselaer at Hartford to be elected by the Faculty at Hartford.



Note:    II.A. i. reads:


The Faculty Senate shall consist of twelve regular members (to include one member from each School, one from the Library, and six members at large), a President of the Senate, a Vice President of the Senate, a Secretary, a Recording Secretary, a Chair of the Faculty, a Secretary of the Faculty, and the Chairs of three Special Committees.  The Dean of the Faculty shall also serve as an ex officio non-voting member.