RPI Home | About RPI | Academics & Research | Student Life | Admissions | News & Information
*
* Institute Diversity * Institute Diversity *
*
Institute Diversity
*
Home Programs Clubs Events News Resources Faculty
Minority & Women Faculty

Minority Faculty
Name Title & Department Contact Info
Samuel Amanuel Post-Doc Research Associate,
Materials Science and Engineering

amanuels@rpi.edu
John Carter Clinical Professor,
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
x4001
cartej2@rpi.edu
Luciano Castillo Associate Professor,
Mechanical, Aerospace & Nuclear Engineering
x4892
castil2@rpi.edu
Wilfredo Colon Associate Professor,
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
x2515
colonw@rpi.edu
Ricardo Dobry Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
x6934
dobryr@rpi.edu
Rayvon Fouche Associate Professor,
Science & Technology Studies
x8507
fouche@rpi.edu
Bill Francis Associate Professor,
Lally School of Management and Technology
x3908
francb@rpi.edu
Angel Garcia Sr. Constellation Professor,
Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy
x4206
angel@rpi.edu
Isom Herron Professor,
Mathematical Sciences
x2649
herroi@rpi.edu
Jose Holguin-Veras Associate Professor,
Decision Sciences and Engineering
x6221
jhv@rpi.edu
Lealon Martin Assistant Professor,
Chemical and Biological Engineering
x3327
lealon@rpi.edu
Achille Messac Professor,
Mechanical, Aerospace & Nuclear Engineering
x8145
messac@rpi.edu
Peter Persans Professor,
Physics, Applied Physics & Astronomy
x2934
persap@rpi.edu
Coulter Toatley Adjunct Professor,
Architecture

toatlc2@rpi.edu
Carlos Varela Assistant Professor,
Computer Science
x6912
cvarela@cs.rpi.edu
Morris Washington Assoc. Director/Clinical Professor,
Center for Integrated Electronics
x3064
washim@rpi.edu


Women Faculty
Name Title & Department Contact Info
Sibel Adali Associate Professor,
Computer Science
x8047
sibel@cs.rpi.edu
Yvonne Akpalu Assistant Professor,
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
x6648
akpaly@rpi.edu
Sharon Anderson-Gold Professor & Chair,
Science and Technology Studies
x8837
anders@rpi.edu
Brea Barthel Adjunct,
Language, Literature & Communication
x3241
Donna Bedard Research Professor,
Biology
x2912
bedard@rpi.edu
Audrey Bennett Associate Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
x8129
bennett@rpi.edu
Kristin Bennett Professor,
Mathematical Sciences
x6899
bennek@rpi.edu
Robyn BerkleyAssistant Professor, Lally School of Management and Technology x2342
berklr@rpi.edu
Rena Bizios Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
x6964
bizios@rpi.edu
Jennifer Blue Clinical Assistant Professor,
Mathematical Sciences
x2052
bluej@rpi.edu
Kate Boyer Clinical Assistant Professor,
Science and Technology Studies
x6980
boyerl@rpi.edu
Nao Bustamante Assistant Professor,
Arts
x8768
bustan@rpi.edu
Nancy Campbell Assistant Professor,
Science and Technology Studies
x6065
campbell@rpi.edu
Caren Canier Professor,
Arts
x2675
caniec@rpi.edu
Linnda Caporael Professor,
Science and Technology Studies
x8519
caporl@rpi.edu
Margaret Cheney Professor,
Mathematical Sciences
x2646
cheney@rpi.edu
Daniele Cherniak Research Associate Professor,
Earth and Environmental Sciences
x8827
chernd@rpi.edu
Christin Choma Associate Professor,
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
x2804
chomac@rpi.edu
Donna Crone Research Specialist,
Biology
x4137
croned@rpi.edu
June Deery Associate Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
x4047
deeryj@rpi.edu
Lynn DeNoia Clinical Professor,
Engineering and Science
denoial@rh.edu
Natacha DePaola Professor and Acting Chair,
Biomedical Engineering
x2170
depaola@rpi.edu
Joyce Diwan Professor,
Biology
x8429
diwanj@rpi.edu
Misa Dubrawski Clinical Assistant Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
x8123
dubram@rpi.edu
Faye Duchin Professor,
Economics
duchin@rpi.edu
Anna Dyson Associate Professor,
Architecture
dysona@rpi.edu
Heidi Ellis Clinical Associate Professor,
Engineering and Science
Ellen Esrock Associate Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
esroce@rpi.edu
Amy Facca Adjunct,
Architecture
afacca1@nycap.rr.com
Mariana Gross Figueiro Program Director,
Lighting Research Center
figuem@rpi.edu
Fern Finger Assistant Professor,
Biology
fingef@rpi.edu
Kim Fortun Associate Professor,
Science & Technology Studies
fortuk@rpi.edu
Sonja Francis Clinical Assistant Professor,
Cognitive Science
x2033
francs@rpi.edu
Cheryl Geisler Professor and Chair,
Language, Literature & Communication
geislc@rpi.edu
Tamar Gordon Associate Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
gordot@rpi.edu
Patricia Grace-Farfaglia Graduate Student,
Management
farfaglia@aol.com
Aparna Gupta Assistant Professor,
Decision Sciences and Engineering Systems
guptaa@rpi.edu
Juliette Gutmann Clinical Assistant Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
gutmaj@rpi.edu
Tomie Hahn Associate Professor,
Arts
hahnt@rpi.edu
Karen Hartgen Adjunct,
Architecture
karen@hartgen.com
Ekaterina Haskins Assistant Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
haskie@rpi.edu
Mona Hella Assistant Professor,
Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering
hellam@rpi.edu
Kathy High Associate Professor & Chair,
Arts
highk@rpi.edu
Teresa Hubscher-Younger Assistant Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
hubsct@rpi.edu
Katherine Isbister Associate Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
isbisk@rpi.edu
Deborah Kaminski Associate Professor,
Mechanical, Aerospace & Nuclear Engineering
kamind@rpi.edu
Mya Kiehl Ed. Hamilton Clinical Faculty Fellow,
Mathematical Sciences
kiehlm@rpi.edu
Jane Koretz Professor,
Biology
koretj@rpi.edu
Sonja Krause Professor,
Chemistr
krauss@rpi.edu
Linda Layne Professor,
Science & Technology Studies
laynel@rpi.edu
Sabrina Lee Adjunct Professor,
Physics
sabrilee@pica.army.mil
Afina Lupulescu Research Associate Professor,
Materials Science and Engineering
lupula@rpi.edu
Antoinette Maniatty Professor,
Mechanical, Aerospace & Nuclear Engineering
maniaa@rpi.edu
Laudelina Martinez Adjunct,
Language, Literature & Communication
lm2@nycap.rr.com
Linda McGown Professor & Dept Chair,
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
mcgowl@rpi.edu
Joyce McLaughlin Ford Foundation Professor/IPRPI Director,
Mathematical Sciences
mclauj@rpi.edu
Alejandra Mercado Assistant Professor,
Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering
x6075
mercaa@rpi.edu
Ana Milanova    Assistant Professor,
Computer Science
milanova@cs.rpi.edu
Branda Miller Professor,
Arts
milleb@rpi.edu
Lupita Montoya Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
x2532
lmontoya@rpi.edu
Barbara Nelson Project Manager,
Campus Planning & Facilities Design
nelsob2@rpi.edu
Heidi Newberg Associate Professor,
Physics, Applied Physics & Astronomy
newbeh@rpi.edu
Sandra Nierzwicki-Bauer Director of the Darren Fresh Water Institute & Professor,
Biology
nierzs@rpi.edu
Marianne Nyman Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
nymanm@rpi.edu
Gina O'Connor Associate Professor,
Lally School of Management and Technology
oconng@rpi.edu
Andrea Page-McCaw Assistant Professor,
Biology
pagema@rpi.edu
Leila Parsa Assistant Professor,
Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering
parsal@rpi.edu
Lael Peters Clinical Associate Professor,
Lally School of Management and Technology
petela@rpi.edu
Lois Peters Associate Professor,
Lally School of Management and Technology
peterl@rpi.edu
Heidi Reale Adjunct,
Lally School of Management and Technology
realeh@rpi.edu
Kathleen Ruiz Associate Professor,
Arts
ruiz@rpi.edu
Susan Russell Clinical Assistant Professor,
Lally School of Management and Technology
russes3@rpi.edu
Susan Sanderson Associate Professor,
Lally School of Management and Technology
sandes@rpi.edu
Linda Schadler Feist Professor,
Materials Science and Engineering
schadl@rpi.edu
Patricia Search Professor,
Language, Literature & Communication
searcp@rpi.edu
Susan Sharfstein Assistant Professor,
Chemical and Biological Engineering
sharfs@rpi.edu
Paulina Shur Clincial Associate Professor,
Arts
paulis@rpi.edu
Susan Smith Clinical Associate Professor,
Biology
salers2@rpi.edu
Mary Ann Staniszewski Associate Professor,
Arts
stanim@rpi.edu
Julie Stenken Associate Professor,
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
stenkj@rpi.edu
Sara Tack Adjunct,
Language, Literature & Communication
Pamela Theroux Research Assistant Professor,
Center for Innovation in Undergraduate Education
theroux@rpi.edu
Deanna Thompson Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
thompd4@rpi.edu
K.D. Thornton Assistant Professor,
Arts
thornk@rpi.edu
Holly Traver Clinical Assistant Professor,
Cognitive Science
traveh@rpi.edu
Sharra Vostral Assistant Professor,
Science and Technology Studies
vostral@rpi.edu
Gwo-Ching Wang Professor and Chair,
Physics, Applied Physics & Astronomy
wangg@rpi.edu
Ingrid Wilke Assistant Professor,
Physics, Applied Physics & Astronomy
wilkei@rpi.edu
Sandra Winn Adjunct Faculty,
Language, Literature & Communication
sandra@winn-marden.org
Jiahua Xu Assistant Professor,
Biology
xuj2@rpi.edu
Birsen Yazici Assistant Professor,
Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering
yazici@ecse.rpi.edu
*
*

RPI Home > About RPI > Institute Diversity
Home Programs Clubs Events News Resources Faculty

 Copyright ©2005 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. All rights reserved.