For Further Information

View the AACC homepage on http://www.ece.nwu.edu/~ahaddad/aacc or contact:

General Chair
Joe H. Chow
Electrical, Comp. and Sys. Engr. Dept.
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY 12180-3590
Tel:518-276-6374
Fax:518-276-6261
chowj@rpi.edu
Program Chair
Bonnie S. Heck
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0250
Tel:404-894-3145
Fax:404-894-4641
bonnie.heck@ee.gatech.edu
Finance Chair
Garng Huang
Department of Electrical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Tel:409-845-7476
Fax:409-845-6259
huang@ee.tamu.edu
Local Arrangements Chair
Harry G. Kwatny
Dept. of Mech. Engr. and Mechanics
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel:215-895-2356
Fax:215-895-1478
hkwatny@coe.drexel.edu
Registration Chair
Edwin Chong
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Purdue University
1285 Electrical Engineering Building
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1285
Tel:765-494-9143
Fax:765-494-3371
acc98reg@ecn.purdue.edu
Publications Chair
David G. Taylor
School of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0250
Tel:404-894-8910
fax:404-894-4641
dtaylor@ee.gatech.edu
Publicity Chair
B. Wayne Bequette
Department of Chemical Engineering
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 Eighth St.
Troy, NY 12180-3590
Tel:518-276-6683
Fax:518-276-4030
bequeb@rpi.edu
Workshops Chair
Michael Masten
Texas Instruments
2309 Northcrest
Plano TX 75075
Tel:972-997-5179
Fax:972-997-5693
m.masten@ieee.org
Exhibits Chair

Dr. Jacob Apkarian
Quanser Consulting Inc.
102 George Street
Hamilton, Ontario L8P 1E2
Canada
Tel: 905-527-5208
Fax: 905-570-1906
jacob@quanser.com
Vice-Chair For Contributed Papers
Peter Meckl
1288 Mechanical Engineering Building
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1288
Tel:765-494-5686
Fax:765-494-0539
meckl@ecn.purdue.edu
Vice-Chair For Invited Sessions
Linda G. Bushnell
US Army Research Office
PO Box 12211
4300 S. Miami Blvd.
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-2211
Tel:919-549-4319
Fax:919-549-4354
bushnell@aro-emh1.army.mil
Vice-Chair For Industry & Applications
Daniel Repperger
AL/CFBA, Building 441
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Dayton, OH 45433-7901
Tel:937-255-3671
Fax:937-255-2781
D.Repperger@ieee.org


Program Committee Members

Thomas E. Alberts
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Old Dominion University
Norfolk VA
23529-0247
Tel:757-683-3736/3720sec
Tel:757-864-1184(NASA)
Fax:757-683-3200
talberts@aero.odu.edu
S. N. Balakrishnan
Mechanical & Aerospace & Engineering Mechanics
219 ME ANNEX
University of Missouri-Rolla
Rolla, MO 65401-0249
Tel:573-341-4675
Fax:573-341-4607.
bala@umr.edu
Linda G. Bushnell
US Army Research Office
P.O. Box 12211
4300 S. Miami Blvd.
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-2211
Tel:919-549-4319
Fax:919-549-4354
bushnell@aro-emh1.army.mil
Prof. Emmanuel Collins
Mech. Eng.
FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
2525 Pottsdamer St.
Tallahassee, FL 32310-6046
Tel:904-487-6373
Fax:904-487-6337
ecollins@eng.fsu.edu
Aniruddha Datta
Department of Electrical Engineering
Texas A & M University
College Station
TX 77843-3128
Tel:409-845-5917;
Fax:409-845-6259
datta@eesun1.tamu.edu
John D. Finney
ABB Power T&D Co.
Electric systems Technology Institute
1021 Main Campus Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27606
work:919-856-2409
john.d.finney@USTRA.mail.abb.com
Randy Freeman
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208-3118
Tel:847-467-2606
Fax:847-491-4455
freeman@ece.nwu.edu
Datta Godbole
California PATH
University of California, Berkeley
Richmond Field Station, Bldg. 452
1357 S. 46th Street,
Richmond, CA 94804-4698
Tel:510-231-9582
Fax:510-231-9565
godbole@eecs.berkeley.edu
Prof Oscar R. Gonzalez(IEEE)
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kaufman Hall Rm. 231B
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529-0246
Tel:757-683-4966/3741
Tel:757-864-4017 NASA
Fax:757-683-3220
o.gonzalez@ieee.org
Robert Judd
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Tel:614-593-0106
Fax:614-593-0007
juddrp@bobcat.ent.ohiou.edu
Dr. Kenneth C. Kalnitsky
Homer Research Labs C-251
Bethlehem Steel Corp.
Bethlehem, PA 18016
Tel:610-694-4822
Fax:610-694-2981
rkck1@bsco.sys.eds.com
Ioannis Kanellakopoulos
Electrical Engineering Department
UCLA Box 951594
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1594
Tel310-206-5278
Fax310-206-1022, -4685
ioannis@ee.ucla.edu
http://ansl.ee.ucla.edu/ioannis
Atul G. Kelkar
Mechanical Engineering Department
341 Durland Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas 66506
Tel:913-532-5610
Fax:913-532-7057
atul@euler.me.ksu.edu
Brad Lehman
409 Dana Research Building
Dept. Elect. & Computer Engineering
Northeastern University
Boston, MA 02115
Voice617-373-3052
Fax617-373-8970
lehman@cdsp.neu.edu
Prof. Michael D. Lemmon(IEEE)
Dept. of Electrical Engr.
Univ. of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Tel:219-631-8309
Fax:219-631-4393
lemmon@maddog.ee.nd.edu
Dr. James T. Lo
Maryland Technology Corporation
10210 Sunway Terrace
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Tel:410-461-3158
nfilters@clark.net
S. Atique Malik
PSE Process Control Division, A32H1
Air Products and Chemicals
7201 Hamilton Boulevard, Allentown, PA 18195
Tel:610-481-2630
Fax:610-481-4948
Sami F. Masri(ASCE)
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Southern California
3620 S. Vermont Ave, KAP 210, MC 2531
Los Angeles, California 90089-2531, USA
Tel:213-740-0602
Fax:213-744-1426
masri@vivian2.usc.edu
Peter Meckl
1288 Mechanical Engineering Building
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1288
Tel:765-494-5686
Fax:765-494-0539
meckl@ecn.purdue.edu
Pradeep Misra
RC-311, Electrical Engineering
Wright State University
3640 Col. Glenn Hwy.
Dayton, OH 45435-0001 USA
Tel:937-775-5062
Fax:937-775-5009
pmisra@cs.wright.edu
Richard M. Murray
Division of Engineering and Applied Science
Mail Code 104-44
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, California 91125
Tel:818-395-6460
Fax:818-568-2719
murray@indra.caltech.edu
http://avalon.caltech.edu/~murray
Michael Nikolaou
Chemical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3122
Tel:409-845 0406
Fax:409-845 6446
m0n2431@acs.tamu.edu
http://www-chen.tamu.edu/chen/profs/nikolaou
Brad Paden
ME/E Department
UCSB
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5070
paden@engineering.ucsb.edu
Tel:805-893-8165
Fax:805-893-8651
Ahmet Palazoglu
Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
Tel:916-752-8774
Fax:916-752-1031
anpalazoglu@ucdavis.edu
http://www.engr.ucdavis.edu/~pcdhome/ahmet/
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Mathematics Department
University of Kansas
Lawrence , Kansas 66045
Tel:913-864-5162 or 913-864-7300
Fax:913-864-5255
bozenna@kuhub.cc.ukans.edu
Thomas E. Pilutti
Ford Research Lab
20000 Rotunda Drive
MailDrop 1170 SRL
Dearborn, MI 48121-2053
Tel:313-337-1128
Fax:313-248-5167
tpilutti@ford.com
Zhihua Qu, Ph.D.
CAE/LINK Distinguished Professor
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair
Department of Electr. & Computer Engineering
College of Engineering
University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL 32816
Tel:407-823-5976
Fax:407-823-5835
quz@engr.ucf.edu
Daniel Repperger
AL/CFBA, Building 441
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Dayton, OH 45433-7901
Tel:513-255-3671
Fax:512-255-2781
D.Repperger@ieee.org
R. Russell Rhinehart
Department of Chemical Engineering
Texas Tech University
6th and Canton Streets
Lubbock, TX 79409-3121
Tel:806-742-1763
Fax:806-742-3552
rhinehart@coe1.coe.ttu.edu
Masoud Soroush
Department of Chemical Engineering
Drexel University
32nd & Chestnut Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel:215-895-1710
Fax:215-895-5837
masoud.soroush@coe.drexel.edu
Dr. Bill F. Spencer, Jr.
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences
University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN 46556-0767
Tel:219-631-6247
Fax:219-631-9236
http://www.nd.edu/~quake/
Gang Tao
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Tel:804-924-4586
Fax:804-924-8818
gt9s@virginia.edu
John T. Wen
CII 8213
Center for Advanced Technology in Automation, Robotics & Manufacturing
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th St.
Troy, NY 12180
Tel:518-276-8744
Fax:518-276-4897
wen@cat.rpi.edu
http://cat.rpi.edu/~wen
Warren N. White
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Department
302 Durland Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506-5106
Tel:913-532-2615
Fax:913-532-7057
wnw@ksu.edu
Mohamed Zohdy
Department of Electrical and Systems Engr.
Oakland University
148 Dodge Hall
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Tel:810-370-2234
Fax:810-370-4633
zohdyma@vela.acs.oakland.edu

Society Review Chairs

AIAA
Ping Lu
Iowa State University
Aerospace Engr. and Engr. Mech.
498 Town Engr. Bldg
Ames, IA 50011-3231
Tel:(515)294-6956
Fax:(515)294-3262
plu@iastate.edu
AIChE
B. Wayne Bequette
Department of Chemical Engineering
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 Eighth St.
Troy, NY 12180-3590
Tel:(518)276-6683
Fax:(518)276-4030
bequeb@rpi.edu
AISE
Kenneth C. Kalnitsky
Homer Research Labs C-251
Bethlehem Steel Corp.
Bethlehem, PA 18016
Tel:610-694-4822
Fax:610-694-2981
usbscsfc@ibmmail.com
ASCE
Bill F. Spencer, Jr
Dept of Civil Engr, & Geol. Sci
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556-0767
Tel:(219) 631-6247
Fax:(219) 631-9236
spencer.1@nd.edu
ASME
Wayne Book
The George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Room 472 MARC Building
813 Ferst Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0405
Tel:(404)894-3247
Fax:(404)894-9342
wayne.book@me.gatech.edu
IEEE
Michael Peshkin
Council on Dynamic Systems & Control
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston IL 60208-3111
Tel:(847) 467-2666
Fax:(847) 467-1991
acc98@nwu.edu
ISA
Gary G. Yen
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
202 Engineering South
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-5032
Tel: (405)744-7743
Fax (405)744-9198
gyen@master.ceat.okstate.edu
SCS
Mohammed A. Zohdy
Department of Electrical and Systems Engr
Oakland University
148 Dodge Hall
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Tel:(810)370-2234
Fax:(810)370-4633
zohdyma@vela.acs.oakland.edu