Belfort Group

Biomolecular Separations Research Group
Howard P. Isermann Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
and Center for Biotechnology and Interdisciplinary Studies
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY 12180, USA

Group Alumni

Former post-docs and former visiting scientists

Dr. Caryn Heldt - Assistant Professor at Michigan Tech
Dr. Hongwei Liu
Dr. Antoine Bouchoux - antoine.bouchoux@rennes.inra.fr
Dr. Tara Morcone Snyder - Albany Molecular
Dr. Chao Zhu - zhuc@umbi.umd.edu - U. of Maryland Biotechnology Institute
Dr. Parbati Biswas - Delhi University, India
Dr. Mina Han - minahjp@empal.com - Konesi University, Seoul, Korea
Mr. Masahide Taniguchi - taniguchi@nts.toray.co.jp Toray, Otsu, Japan
Dr. Thomas R. Baekmark - tbaekmar@worldonline.dk Copenhagen, Denmark
Dr. Sivasegaram Manimaaran - mani@epsrc.ac.uk Basic Technology Management Team, EPSRC, Polaris House, UK
Dr. Hua Chen - hchen@zenon.com Zenon, Inc., Canada
Dr. Susana Luque - sluque@correo.uniovi.es University of Oviedo, Chemical Engineering, Department, Oviedo Spain
Dr. Hyun Lee Kwang - Dong Eui University of Pusan, Chemical Engineering, Department, Pusan, Korea
Dr. Peter Boehme - BASF-Teltow, Germany
Dr. Eberhard Staude - Professor Emeritus, University Essen, Chemistry Department., Essen, Germany.
Dr. Mathias Ulbricht - mathias.ulbricht@uni-essen.de - Institut für Technische Chemie, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany & CEO ELIPSA GmbH, Germany
Dr. M. K. Thallam
Dr. I. Gede Wenten - igw@che.itb.ac.id Lecturer, ITB, Bandung, Indonesia
Dr. Heinz Winzeler - Professor/Vice Provost, Chemical Engineering, Winterthur Technology Institute Winterthur, Switzerland
Dr. J. Leo Gaddis - leo.gaddis@ces.clemson.edu Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Clemson University, Clemson, SC
Dr. H. Yamagishi - Mitsbushi , Tokyo, Japan
Dr. H. Huang - Chemical Engineering Department, SUNY Buffalo
Dr. Petr Mikulasek - petr.mikulasek@upce.cz Assistant Professor, Institute of Chemical Technology, Pardubice, Czechoslovakia
Dr. F. Linz - Marketing, Sartorius A/G Germany
Dr. Young Moo Lee - ymlee@hanyang.ac.kr Chairman, Associate Professor, Industrial Chemistry Department, Hanyang University, Seoul, Korea
Dr. F. W. Altena - Researcher, Phillips, The Netherlands
Dr. D. M. Dziewulski - dmd14@health.state.ny.us Biotechnologist, Troy, NY
Dr. N. Sinai - Israel
Dr. G. Alexandrowich - Israel (deceased)

Former Graduate Students

Mr. Hon Chan
Dr. Joseph Grimaldi - Process Scientist at Regeneron, Rensselaer, NY
Dr. Minghao Gu
Dr. Philip Yune
Mr. Ashish Sharma
Dr. Amit Dutta
Dr. Brian Pereira
Dr. Gaurav Anand
Dr. Adith Venkiteshwaran
Dr. Arpan Nayak - Staff Scientist at Regeneron, Rensselaer, NY
Ms. Jun Miao
Mr. Ravindra Kumar - RavindraKumar@millipore.com - Millipore
Dr. Ananth Sethuraman - sethua@rpi.edu - Amgen
Dr. Gautam Lal Baruah - baruag@rpi.edu - Abbott Labs
Dr. Brian Frank - bpfrank@gw.dec.state.ny.us Research Scientist at New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, Albany, NY
Dr. Maarten Schutyser - maarten.schutyser@algemeen.pk.wau.nl Wageningen Agricultural University, The Netherlands
Dr. Tanja Kluge - Arbeitsbereich Apparatebau, Technische Universität Hamburg - Harburg, Germany
Dr. Hanuman Mallubhotla - hanuman.mallubhotla@bms.com Bristol Myers Squibb, Syracuse, NY
Dr. John Pieracci - jpieracci@idecpharm.com Research Scientist at IDEC Pharmaceuticals Corporation
Dr. David Wood - dwood@princeton.edu Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, Princeton University
Dr. Ganesh Vedantham - vedanthg@amgen.com Research Scientist at Amgen Inc., Seattle, WA
Dr. Jeffrey A. Koehler - jeff@nanostream.com Senior Scientist, Nanostream Inc.
Dr. Gunther Gehlert - gehlert@tu-harburg.de Studienarbeit, Arbeitsbereich Apparatebau, Technische Universität - Hamburg-Harburg, Germany
Dr. Reudiger Jud
Dr. Nathalie Lacoma - Research Engineer, Biogen Cambridge, MA
Ms. Meike Schmidt
Mr. Sven Hoffmann
Dr. Cristiana Boi - cristiana.boi@tin.it - Researcher, GVS SpA, Bologna, Italy
Dr. Hiroshi Yokoi
Dr. Katherine McKinney - kathy_mckinney@merck.com Senior Research Biochemical Engineer, Merck & Company Inc., West Point, PA
Dr. Gonzalo (Al) Serafica - xylos1@aol.com
Dr. Kun Yong Chung - kychung@snut.ac.kr - Associate Professor, Seoul Institute Technology Seoul, Korea
Dr. Dauh-rurng Wu - DuPont
Mr. William K. Y. Chan - wchan10244@aol.com University of California at Berkeley, Law School
Dr. Carole Heath - heathc@amgen.com Amgen Corporation
Mr. Rainer Mellis
Ms. Julia Tschesche
Mr. Frederic Pincet - Frederic.Pincet@lps.ens.fr
Dr. Cheng S. Lee - CL143@umail.umd.edu Assistant Professor, Biochemical Engineering Department, University of Maryland, Baltimore Campus, Baltimore, MD
Mr. Naohiko Nagata - nagata@unitika.co.jp Manager, Administration Office, Unitika Ltd., Kyoto, Japan
Mr. Daniel Bourgeois - General Electric (GE) Selkirk, NY
Dr. Jeffrey Schonberg - j_schonberg@msn.com Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory (KAPL), Niskayuana, NY
Dr. Gordon Altshuler - glaltshuler@mmm.com Research Scientist, 3M Corporation, St. Paul, MN
Mr. Michael Kortenbusch
Ageeth Lefferts - Ageeth.Lefferts@dsm.com - DSM, The Netherlands
Mr. Ralf Kuriyel - Ralf_Kuriyel@millipore.com Engineer, Millipore Corporation, MA
Mr. J. Nicoletti - IBM, NY
Mr. Roger Weigand - Engineer, Union Carbide, NY
Ms. Jane Otis
Ms. Karen L. Woodfield - New York State, Albany, NY
Mr. Charles P. Feerick, Jr. Environmental Engineer TX
Mr. Robert Reed - Environmental Engineer, FL
Mr. P. Chin - USA
Mr. A. Paluszek - deceased
Mr. George Green - Stock broker, Haifa, Israel
Mr. Eilot Almagor - Israel
Ms. Ruth Yadidia - Israel
Mr. David Mahlab - Research Engineer, Solar Energy Company, Yavne, Israel
Mr. Y. Rotem - The Netherlands