Home
Project
Members
Software
Archive
Contact Information

Members

Dr. Boleslaw Szymanski has been appointed the Director, and Drs. Shivkumar Kalyanaraman and Bulent Yener Deputy Directors. Senior faculty members of the Center formed a leadership group advising the Director on long-term decisions.

 

Project groups and members:

 

Grids and World Wide Computing

 

 

 

 

 

Alhussein Abouzeid

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6534

abouzeid@ecse.rpi.edu

Srinivas Akella

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-8770

sakella@cs.rpi.edu

Christopher D. Carothers

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-2930

chrisc@cs.rpi.edu

Jhon P. Cummings

phy

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-2542

cummij@rpi.edu

Michael M. Danchak

csci

Professor

(518) 276-6583

danchak@cs.rpi.edu

Mark K. Goldberg

csci

Professor

(518) 276-2609

goldberg@cs.rpi.edu

Malik Magdon-Ismail

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-4857

magdon@cs.rpi.edu

Franklin T. Luk

csci

Professor

(518) 276-8291

luk@cs.rpi.edu

David R. Musser

csci

Professor

(518) 276-8660

musser@cs.rpi.edu

Jim Napolitano

phy

Professor

(518)276-8019

napolj@rpi.edu

Sibylle Schupp

csci

Assistant Professor

(518)276-6887

schupp@cs.rpi.edu

Boleslaw K. Szymanski

csci

Professor

(518) 276-2714

szymansk@cs.rpi.edu

Carlos Varela

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6912

cvarela@cs.rpi.edu

John Ting-Yung Wen

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-8744

wen@cat.rpi.edu

Bulent Yener

csci

Associate Professor

(518) 276-6907

yener@cs.rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Security Issues in Computers, Networks and Sensors

 

 

 

 

 

Vera Kettnaker

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276 6957

kettnv@cs.rpi.edu

Gyorgy Korniss

phy

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-2555

korniss@rpi.edu

David R. Musser

csci

Professor

(518) 276-8660

musser@cs.rpi.edu

Biplab Sikdar

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6664

sikdab@rpi.edu

David L. Spooner

csci

Professor

(518) 276-6890

spoonerd@cs.rpi.edu

Boleslaw K. Szymanski

csci

Professor

(518) 276-2714

szymansk@cs.rpi.edu

Bulent Yener

csci

Associate Professor

(518) 276-6907

yener@cs.rpi.edu

Mohammed Zaki

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6340

zaki@cs.rpi.edu

Tong Zhang ecse Assistant Professor (518) 276-2945 tzhang@ecse.rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Network Modeling, Simulation, and Management

 

 

 

 

 

Murat Arcak

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6535

arcakm@rpi.edu

Christopher D. Carothers

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-2930

chrisc@cs.rpi.edu

Gang Chen

csci

Postdoc

(518) 276-8985

cheng3@cs.rpi.edu

Petros Drineas

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-8265

drinep@cs.rpi.edu

Lester Gerhardt

eng

Professor

(518) 276-6400

gerhal@rpi.edu

Shivkumar Kalyanaraman

ecse

Associate Professor

(518) 276-8979

shivkuma@ecse.rpi.edu

Mukkai S. Krishnamoorthy

csci

Associate Professor

(518) 276-6911

moorthy@cs.rpi.edu

Alejandra Mercado

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6075

mercaa@rpi.edu

Babak Azimi-Sadjadi

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6081

babak@ecse.rpi.edu

Biplab Sikdar

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6664

sikdab@rpi.edu

Boleslaw K. Szymanski

csci

Professor

(518) 276-2714

szymansk@cs.rpi.edu

Kenneth Vastola

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-6074

vastola@ecse.rpi.edu

Bulent Yener

csci

Associate Professor

(518) 276-6907

yener@cs.rpi.edu

Murat Yuksel

ecse

Postdoc

(518) 276-6823

yuksem@cs.rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wireless Networks

 

 

 

 

 

Alhussein Abouzeid

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6534

abouzeid@ecse.rpi.edu

Sibel Adali

csci

Associate Professor

(518) 276-8047

sibel@cs.rpi.edu

Costas Busch

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-2782

buschc@cs.rpi.edu

Sandra Nierzwicki-Bauer

bio

Professor

(518) 276-2696

nierzs@rpi.edu

Kenneth Connor

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-6084

connor@rpi.edu

Partha Dutta

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-8277

duttap@rpi.edu

Wesley Huang

csci

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-8189

whuang@cs.rpi.edu

Shivkumar Kalyanaraman

ecse

Associate Professor

(518) 276-8979

shivkuma@ecse.rpi.edu

Koushik Kar

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-2653

koushik@ecse.rpi.edu

William Pearlman

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-6082

pearlman@ecse.rpi.edu

Richard Radke

ecse

Assistant Professor

(518) 276-6483

rjradke@ecse.rpi.edu

Art Sanderson

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-2879

acs@ecse.rpi.edu

Gary Saulnier

ecse

Associate Professor

(518) 276-2976

saulng@rpi.edu

Jeff Trinkle

csci

Professor

(518) 276-8291

trink@cs.rpi.edu

Kenneth Vastola

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-6074

vastola@ecse.rpi.edu

John Ting-Yung Wen

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-8744

wen@cat.rpi.edu

John Woods

ecse

Professor

(518) 276-6079

woods@ecse.rpi.edu

Bulent Yener

csci

Associate Professor

(518) 276-6907

yener@cs.rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Home | Project | Members | Software | Archive | Contact Information

 
Rensselaer's Center for Pervasive Computing and Networking (RCPCN), 110 8th St., Troy, NY 12180. (518) 276-2714
Copyright 2003
Rensselaer's Center for Pervasive Computing and Networking.  All rights reserved worldwide.


For problems or questions regarding this web contact
szymansk@cs.rpi.edu
Last updated: 08/11/03.